Different sign, same ruler

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Understanding a Natal Chart and other Astrology topics.

Why do some signs have the same planetary ruler?

Different sign, same ruler

Traditionally, Taurus and Libra are both ruled by Venus, and Gemini and Virgo are both ruled by Mercury. But rulerships have be reassigned as new planets are discovered. Mars once ruled Aries and Scorpio, but now Pluto rules Scorpio. This is because the nature of Pluto is more in accordance with the sign Scorpio. It is believed that Taurus and Virgo will be assigned new rulers too, as these are discovered.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Astrology Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Joe Wallace